Real talk

Real talk

This message brought to you by the letter Wu.

It’s a Wu Tang

I respect the Wu, but I’m not a fan. I have always had some favorite jams from the various members, but as a group, I just can’t get into their albums. They are hilarious, but much too violent and raw for my tastes. But I’ve always had a softspot for ODB and Method Man, they seem to love a dirty groove as much as yours truly. I have been listening to this song so much lately, that when I suffered a set-back yesterday, I immediately heard Method Man remind me, “You win some, you loose some, that how it goes, son.”

You’ll see me spittin’ like the kitten with the lost mittens.

Related posts by Bonita Applebum

Ghetto superstar, that is what you are

Bonita, Bonita, Bonita

All About Eve – I do what they can’t do, I just do me

Like a brick wall, I’m too hard to break

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darryl collins
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 14:43:37

    The art makes a great poster design.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: PROTECT YA NECK

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

