Saturday Night Blog Party!

This is the beta party ya’ll. That’s right, the first evah saturday night blog party:

After the jump, music, video and links to read. And I’m gonna try my hardest not to dance on camera, but the spirit keeps moving me folks. What can I say? God made me funky.

My offcial position on burritos

Some Music

Last night, I threw some Run DMC videos up on facebook. I knew many of these songs, but did not have cable so I missed many of these videos. What a treat to discover them now. I love the song Mary Mary, how he just hits those sing songy lyrics hard and it rocks. How they were percieved as such a threat then and seem so manevolent in this vid: Run DMC says keep a healthy mind- We’re spiritualizing.

I knew every word to every song on Raising Hell and Tougher Than Leather. Rap was exploding at that time, but these boys always represented and continued to push themselves musically in new directions.

And I just can’t get enough of the Beastie Boys lately. It’s so hard for me to pick just one or two for this evening. Once I start, I can’t stop. I mean, tonight Boomin Granny came on my i-pod. That is some funny shit with some good flow. Even when they are clownin, they are holdin it down for nyc. so tonights choice is:

And finally, i can’t hear snoop or dre without going back to the wicked good early days in las cruces for university. this one contains one of my favorite snoop lines which is really saying something because snoop is a funny mutha:

9:36 YouTube is so slow, but i am still going strong. here’s a couple more songs and more video is coming. i had a disco nap today, i’m going all night bitches!!! Or at least pretty late!!!

1:40 Video FINALLY done uploading, not sure i will try to do this again, but it’s been fun. Here’s the links to the mighty boosh episodes. i plan to watch more tomorrow, it cracks me up!

These three episodes have made a fan out of me, see if you heart the boosh.

the Mighty Boosh: It’s electric

the Mighty Boosh: The nightmare of milky joe

the Mighty Boosh: Journey to the center of punk

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. linda
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 07:17:13

    soooooo.. what would you call a “burrito” with organic: rice, beans, sprouts, avacado, goat cheese and corn salsa??? almost afraid to ask!

    all that while listening to Jack Johnson

    Reply

Leave a Reply

