Lighten Up!

I have been way too in my head lately. The fact that I checked out some super heavy books from the library isn’t helping anything. I have got to shake this one off and get my head around the holiday that is quickly approaching. So this weekend while everyone is packing, traveling, shopping, cleaning and planning, I am going to be blogging with one purpose in mind: get happy for the holidays. So let’s begin with five clips that make me LOL, because nothing gets you back on track like a good belly laugh.

First up, a clip of Oprah introducing famous people over the years. From here on out, I shall start greeting everyone who knocks on our door like this:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

After the jump, laugh your head off  with a whole lot of dancing. What else?!

Dance like no one is watching

I love this kid so much. His taste in music is impressive, his moves are inspired. This is unbridled joy, I want to spend more time in this place.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

This one makes me laugh so hard. You can tell they are not comfortable but everyone goes for it anyway. It’s so heartfelt, I love when people dance unabashedly and from the heart. The feather duster dance tunnel kills  me!

This one, well, it’s one of the funniest things I have ever seen on the internet and that is really saying something. Impossible to pick a best line, but I love: Over-surprised guy!

Teenage Wasteland

This bounced around after John Hughes passing a few months ago. Watching it, I am staggered at how I know these scenes on a molecular level. It’s not that I remember them, it’s that every line, every song, every look is etched on my soul. These are the archetypes of my teenager-hood, I have seen myself in all of these people. They are me, Iare them. By the time the dance montage comes on at the end, I am laugh-crying, because life is so beautiful and painful all at the same time. RIP Mr. Hughes.

Check in later, new music coming up!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 21:48:19

    Thanks for the laughs! These are great links.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

