Dance like no one is watching

So I posted about my latest hip-hop mix, and how I hoped it would inspire you to dance like no one is watching. And I know most of you reading probably think it’s a nice idea, but still, you stay in your seat. And I’m sorry, that’s simply not good enough. The world would be a better place if everyone took a dance break once in a while. So as I learned in teaching school, you should always model the activity before you ask someone else to do it. So, here goes:

Damn, I feel better. My blood is pumping, my muscles relaxed and my heart feels lighter. All that from one good song kick-ass club thumpah.

So after the jump, a video message to all my homies – on facebook, on Jezebel and of course here on the blog- complete with how to get my gift for YOU.  And of course, a few select jams to help get you up and out your chair.

Thanks for coming along for the ride

A few select jams

I love Eve so much. I was so happy when she showed up on Glee a few weeks ago.  I understand her destiny is beyond hip hop, but damn, what a loss to the hip hop community.

I will always include a west coast jam.  This song is so Cali, because it’s all about shakin’ that ass on the fresh coast.

There is something tribal about this jam, it inspires moves I didn’t even know I had.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mr. T
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 21:45:32

    Hey! I like it!

    Nettie wants to see Mr. Applebum DROP IT LIKE IT’S HOT too!

    Reply

  2. Jamy B.
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 20:25:55

    Love it!! After I had my surgery for an appendectomy this summer and I was FINALLY able to move – like move more than just walking from the bed to the front door. I turned on my iPod and just danced the the first song that was one. It was liberating!! I almost passed out afterward, but it was SO WORTH IT! Dance on, girlfriend!

    Reply

  3. Valkyrie607
    Dec 18, 2009 @ 22:17:24

    This is me, dancing along with you, on the interwebs.

    This is kinda weird but then I like weird.

    I’m also SO PROUD that I was able to introduce you to “Dance Wif Me”

    Yeahhh baby

    “Tell your boyfriend hold your jar and dance wif me.”

    I feel pretty good too. You know, I’m taking the GREs tomorrow and I haven’t studied super much. But I’m not nervous. I’m like, que sera sera. When I did study it was all pretty easy, and the book pretty much explained the tricks you need to not get tripped, so hey. I’m going to dance.

    Reply

  4. SUNNY1
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 21:37:05

    mwahahaa oh god that was amazing. I’m surrounded by people at the moment so there was no dancing, but I did bob my head subtly, if that counts.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: It’s a thing: Jezzie Sister Solstice « Bonita Appleblog

Leave a Reply

