I got my star!

This has been a really big week for me on Jezebel. I got my star for commenting and have gained a ton of followers. I will spare you the explanation of what that means, but it has been a goal to earn a star for a few years now. This is how I felt when I got my star:

It’s not what you think, stay with it! (Thanks to GiggleLoop for the link.)

After the jump, a whole bunch of jezebel hip hop congratulations and my celebratory dance.  Because my joy at earning a star could only be expressed through movement to a bomb ass bass line.

Krafty Kuts – We do This

I can not stop playing the killer joint from Valkerie607. I’m pretty sure this will inspire my next video dance, it’s such a dirty groove.

Mighty Mos Def – Sunshine

This was from RenoMartini with a little help from Green Eyed Fem.

Talib Kwali – Hot Thing

And I don’t know where Erinna gets all these tunes, but she’s awesomeness.

Dance it out

And without further ado, the dance, courtesy of Wale and Lupe Fiasco.

Wale and Lupe Fiasco – Let’s ride

Your turn!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wynn
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 15:56:27

    Congrats congrats congrats! Again! I think it’s so amazing you’ve finally gotten a star- I remember I used to read your comments and think dang! Why does she have no star? We must remedy it.

    I’d be on the threads, shamelessly promoting myself, but Gawker has decided I’m no longer part of the cool crowd. 😦 I’ve had zero luck logging in today. But I’ll try to make it! And I hope you have another fantastic week. 🙂

    -Blodwynn

    Reply

  2. pileofmonkeys
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 16:06:07

    So happy (and jealous!) about your star! Also, I said this already, but your happy dance is freakin’ adorable.

    Reply

  3. Andria
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 16:38:51

    I am and shall ever be a hapless and shameful lurker (shy violet) on Jezebel, but I just wanted to pop in and give you a holla, girl, because you are my one of my favorite commenters on the site. I supremely dig your taste in music, and I dance my big azz off to many of your embedded videos. In short,I raise my bowl and light it in your honor tonight. Keep on keepin’ on, starry chiclet.

    Reply

  4. Hanna
    Jan 17, 2010 @ 16:42:33

    I saw that earlier this week and it made me so happy! Congratulations! I’m jealous.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: The best (on-line) friends a homegirl could have « Bonita Appleblog
  6. Trackback: It’s a thing: Jezzie Sister Solstice « Bonita Appleblog

Leave a Reply

