El tigre chino

The first mix in the latest series is called El tigre chino. It was a reference to 2010 being the Year of the Tiger, but it was also a reference to this:

I am a spanish genius…my knowledge will bite her face off.

After the jump. a sampler from El Tigre Chino and a visit from the araña discoteca!

Power music, electric revival

2010 was the year of tears of a clown. I had to see the lighter side because this is what our year felt like:

So we sittin’ in a drop-top, soaking wet.

I just sent a whole bunch of music out to friends and family. These mixes are my musical journey, they have up-lifted me and brought me healing. I love releasing them into the universe by sharing them with other music lovers.  Just like Tears for Fears said, I’m sowing the seeds of love.

I am happy to see that there are more female mc’s represented. I mean, they OWN two of the three cd’s. Anna Tijoux earned the opening spot for El Tigre Chino fair and square:

And Diam’s makes my teenage, tom-boy self smile.

Me llamo T-Bone, la araña discoteca

As if it could get funnier, itreally does.

The goat’s mustache is Cameron Diaz.

 

Related Posts by Bonita Applebum

Bonita Applebum – Cosmic DJ

Sowing the seeds of love

To the hip-hop maniac, the uptown brainiac

Bonita Applebum – International Cosmic DJ

Leave a Reply

