Brothers think I’m dope and the others think I’m bitchin’

The 3o hour dance party continues: #30AssShakers30Hours

I cut my hip hop teeth on NWA, but I have such a love/hate relationship with them. There was some great talent in that group, but so much rampant misogyny and violence. But no matter how much they can offend my sensibilities, it’s some funky, good stuff. So I’ll bust out some classic NWA, I just can’t stay mad at the west coast boys who helped grow me up.

And after the jump my favorite NWA song of all time.

I get straight, meditate like a Buddhist

OMG, I can’t believe how THIN they all are. Dre, Cube, E. They are pups!

Leave a Reply

