Here come the drums

The 3o hour dance party continues: #30AssShakers30Hours

It feels wrong to call such a powerful song an ass shaker, but every time it comes on, I blare it and rock hard. Of course that makes me think of this scene.  I have long had much respect for Sir Chuck D. He is a true inspiration of mine. And you have to have something sweet to make the medicine go down. In this case, it’s a bomb-ass bass-line.

After the jump, a more recent song of his because you KNOW he’s still keeping it real.

My soul itches to save my brothers and sisters

Here’s a link to a post I did  when the blog started. There’s a few more PE songs and some killer interviews: Sir Chuck D

Leave a Reply

