Put your back into it like your grandma do it

LAST SONG! The 3o hour dance party CONCLUDES: #30AssShakers30Hours

You know we had to have a big finish, who better to close this down than Daddy Fat Sacks Sir Lucious L. Leftfoot, The Son of Chico Dusty Big Boi. This album is outstanding, I did a post about it when it came out. In fact, just hearing it now, I am compelled to go listen to it in it’s entirety as soon as I finish this post.

I was so sad when Outkast decided to pursue solo projects. But in retrospect, it has been a good thing. Big Boi was always in Andre’s shadow. I think most of us assumed he was the lesser talent, when in fact, he is not. After really getting to know Big Boi’s flow and voice from Sir Lucious Leftfoot, I realized that for many Outkast songs, I thought his flow was Andre. Embarrassing to admit, but I’ll bet you’ve done the same without realizing it.

After the jump, a classic Outkast cut, featuring one of my favorite videos.

Thanks for celebrating with me. I really, really hope Twitter doesn’t go all MySpace on me, now that I’ve finally gotten to the party.

We disappear, then reappear again in a fresh new light

I LOVE when he kicks the package. I cheer everytime!

Leave a Reply

