Quiet dog bite hard

The 3o hour dance party continues: #30AssShakers30Hours

Special message to my subscribers, I’m sorry to spam your inbox: I’ll be done today at six and then I PROMISE to give you some space. Thank you for your patience. And if you would like me to send you one of my AMAZING mixes, hit me up in the comments or an email: bonitaappleblog@gmail.com  Thanks for your support over the last two years. It’s been a helluva ride. xo

Mos Def is so talented. He can rhyme but he can act, too. I’ve been waiting for him to leave hip hop completely, but luckily, he can’t quit it any more that I can. He must understand that rap is something you do, hip hop is something you LIVE. This song has a tribal element that touches me way down in my soul. It inspires dance moves that I’ve never done before.

After the jump, a bonus Mos Def ass-shaker because it came in a very close second to this song.

Cuz baby girl got all the right weaponry

This video is great, Mos does not take himself too seriously, which is a quality I love in a person, especially a hip hop artist.

Leave a Reply

