Sortez les briquets, il fait trop dark dans nos têtes

The 3o hour dance party continues: #30AssShakers30Hours

I’ve been getting into more international hip hop the last few years. It’s always amazing to watch someone outside of the US  take hip hop and put it through their own cultural blender. It maintains the flavor (flava?!) but it’s been made their own. And good hip hop is good hip hop. I have no idea what she is saying, but I love this song. Sure, I would probably be more amazed  if I understood her lyrics, but please don’t let a foreign language keep you from coming to the party. Look what you would have missed!

And now I want a four finger ring. Again. After the jump, one more because you need it, even if you don’t know you do.

Jeune Demoiselle

The only part of this song I understand is when she mentions J. Lo and Brad Pitt. Can’t imagine what that’s about….

Leave a Reply

